Immigrant Heritage Awards


Each year, AIISF recognizes special individuals whose work bears witness to the exceptional contributions of Asian immigrants - a group once excluded from entry into the United States. 

Recipients by Earlier Year

2012 Senator Dianne Feinstein; Linda Frank; Vish Mishra; Yuan Yuan Tan; Chinese Hospital; Chinese Health Plan; Chinese Community Health Care Association

2011 Justice Joyce L. Kennard; Andrew Ly; Jewish Family and Children’s Services; May and Sinclair Louie; Kristi Yamaguchi

2010 Justice Ming Chin; “Head Monster” Noel Lee; Asian Americans for Community Involvement